ORA-00119: invalid specification for system parameter LOCAL_LISTENER and ORA-00132: syntax error or unresolved network name ‘LISTENER_ORCL2’

By trying to fix TNS configuration (more inforamtion on TNS-12505: TNS:listener does not currently know of SID given in connect descriptor).

1-copy

But after restarting my computer I had this error :

ORA-00119: invalid specification for system parameter LOCAL_LISTENER
ORA-00132: syntax error or unresolved network name 'LISTENER_ORCL2'

In the default configuration , I had a wrong entry  for *.local_listener=’LISTENER_ORCL2′.

So I created a new pfile, I updated the entry inside the file. Now I was able to start the database with my new configuration as parameter (via sqlplus sys as sysdba in cmd ):

startup pfile=C:\OracleDB\product\12.1.0\dbhome_1\database\INIT_DB_ListenerConf.ORA

And I wrote a batch file to do this operation by default :

In startdb.bat 

sqlplus sys/elims as sysdba @C:\OracleDB\startdb.sql

In  startdb.sql

startup pfile=C:\OracleDB\product\12.1.0\dbhome_1\database\INIT_DB_ListenerConf.ORA
exit

References

I found the solution in this article : https://community.oracle.com/thread/2350101?tstart=0
Source image : http://ask.csdn.net/questions/241770


 

Leave a Reply

